The dog ate my homework

Not really. I have a million excuses why I haven’t been keeping up with my blog, but the truth of the matter is that none of them are a slam-dunk. There is so much to share! And I’ll never have as much time again as I did last year. So it goes. Here’s the run-down:…

Not really. I have a million excuses why I haven’t been keeping up with my blog, but the truth of the matter is that none of them are a slam-dunk. There is so much to share! And I’ll never have as much time again as I did last year. So it goes.

Here’s the run-down: I was pregnant and exhausted most of last year. My husband was gone for 8 months last year, leaving the dogs (we got a second pound puppy last February) with their tired pregnant mommy to take care of them. By the time I walked them after work I was ready to eat and go to bed. All I could think of to talk about was the impending arrival of our baby and how much I wished my husband was sharing those days with me (read: how much I wished my husband were home to rub my feet and make TCBY runs for me).

It was all worth it in the end because, well, despite how the pregnancy went, we still had our son! The Saturday before Thanksgiving.  Talk about a thankful Thanksgiving – he was here, his daddy made it home in time for his birth, and the whole family was able to attend his bris. And now it’s already February. Snowing, blowing February. He’s 10 weeks old and just the most adorable, joyful little boy I’ve ever met (if I must say so myself).

Not long ago we learned that we’re being relocated to England in April. I’m over the moon with excitement for the adventure that lies ahead. But practical Lynn is putting forth the so-much-to-do face. I’ve decided I’ll use this blog to share this experience and useful information about preparing for a move across the pond in 2 months or less. What might that include? An infant passport photo shoot, interviewing Realtors, prepping a 100+-year-old home for the market; packing, moving; making decisions about how to transport the family, where to live… almost all in 30-60 minute intervals between feedings and diaper changes.

Speaking of…

See you soon!

Tags:

Responses to “The dog ate my homework”

  1. dani

    I can’t wait to read about your many adventures. And to see more about your little guy! Love you!

  2. Liann

    wow England! That’s so exciting! I can’t wait to hear all about the preparations and your new home! :)

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.