Parenthood

One Month

Bertie 1 Month

My little guy is now one month old. To quote his big brother, “holy smokes!”

There is a full detail update at the blog I started during my pregnancy, Maybe Four. You know, his weight and sleeping habits and all that, for those who are interested. Here, though, I’ll just say this:

While the past four weeks have been a bleary-eyed blur, they have brought such fullness to my heart. I never doubted the expectation that it would happen. In fact, I never doubted that I would be able to love a second child as much as my first. It brings a smile to my face to say “my boys.”

These sleep-deprived zombie days will eventually come to an end, and our little family will go on to make some really great memories together. Camping trips. Zoo trips. National parks. Soccer games. Recitals. It’s all going to be worth it. And knowing that makes it easier to slog through on very little broken sleep each day.

2 thoughts on “One Month

Leave a Reply

