Parenthood

And Now for the News

I’ll just get right to it:

Our little family is growing! No, we aren’t adopting another dog. We’re expecting a little brother or sister for our big guy in February! It’s thrilling, it’s sometimes overwhelming; it’s something we’re very excited about here.

The past couple of months have been…exhausting. Normally I would blog during kiddo’s nap time. Now, I nap during nap time. There are rooms of the house that still haven’t been settled because I don’t have the energy for it. Some days I can’t make dinner without getting sick. BUT! It all seems to be improving here in the second trimester.

So, what this news means for this blog? More cute photos? Travel and deployments will certainly be new experiences. But in this moment, I’m thinking of how full our lives will feel as I imagine Prince Walls as a big brother. I am not thinking of how deliriously exhausting it is to have a newborn around, nope!

I’ve started another blog, Maybe Four, to work out the challenges I’m discovering in being pregnant with a second child. For now, I intend to keep most discussion of pregnancy over there. Please hop over if you would like to follow along. (Might I recommend the first post?)

Do you have words of wisdom or encouragement? I’d love to hear them! Because right now, I’m just running on this:

This photo of the big-brother-to-be shortly after his birth reminds me of how sweet and tiny a little newborn is…and how quickly they grow!

There are just 10 days left to vote for Circle of Moms’ Top 25 Military Moms! Your vote for Wanderlynn will send me over the moon. Thanks for your support!

10 thoughts on “And Now for the News

  1. Courtney, I figured there was a pretty good chance I’ve been figured out. ‘Tis the season! Thanks so much!

  2. I’ve posted a couple times, but I don’t think it’s gone through. I’m so excited for you, Lynny! Beautiful news! I thought two would be a lot, but for us, two was easy. El slept a lot and J played quietly next two her. Three was, and continues to be, a balance and struggle sometimes. Three was hard. With that said, my best advice for having more than one kid is make sure that both of you spend individual time with each child. It’s so important!

  3. Congratulations! I’m pregnant with our second too–and they’ll be close together; but it’s going to be so fun!

    Thanks for stopping by my blog! I looked for an email address to get back to you, but couldn’t find one! Always glad to meet another Leo and I hope your birthday is fabulous too! ;)

    Sarah

Leave a Reply

