And....

Happy August!

I have a tendency to look inward in August.

Each year when August arrives I’m reminded that my birthday is coming up. Another year down! I used to get really excited about it and use it as an excuse to indulge in anything I wanted. (Who am I kidding? I still indulge, even if I’m less excited.) My hope is that, since my husband will actually be with me (and present) this year, the excitement will come back and I’ll feel a little special. Last year’s was the loneliest, hardest birthday I’ve ever experienced, and I really look forward to not having another day like it.

So. This August will be great! Big news Monday, a delightful guest post from my grandma in the next couple of weeks, an update on my “housewife” freakout, and details on our preparations for a big trip to the US. We get to see all of our family, spend our first kid-free night away since becoming parents, see good friends, and figure out what to wear to what will surely be the loveliest wedding I’ll ever attend.

In the meantime… some links for wandering.

Great advice for letting go, and how to let go of your books (so hard!)

But I want this book, and this book by her

Get invited back

I don’t know what to think about this

Boss.

—-

Wanderlynn has been nominated for Circle of Moms Top 25 Military Moms. Won’t you please take a second to vote? Click here, scroll down until you find me, and click “vote.” That’s it! Easy peasy! And thank you! (You may cast a vote daily until August 16, 2012.) 

Leave a Reply

