In England

It’s Go Time!

We have all of this week to move into our new house, so we didn’t feel bad enjoying part of the weekend. Saturday the kiddo and I visited a Street Fayre and our town’s market while my husband was participating in a WWII memorial, and Sunday we hijacked the morning with a surprise picnic/miniature train exhibit at Anglesey Abbey for Father’s Day. Also: daddy & son bike rides.

It was fabulous! And very British-sounding. Way better than moving. But it’s time to get cracking.

My husband is doing all of the heavy lifting while I keep the kiddo occupied, pack and unpack my kitchen, and deal with the administrative stuff. I’ve been spending a little time at the house while he’s unloading the car, and I have to say… I love it! The more I’m there, the better I like it. What a wonderful feeling.

Today I pulled weeds from our flower beds while my little guy ran around our grassy back yard. The white roses were fragrant, the lilies about to burst open. The bamboo leaves rattled in the breeze. The sun was shining, the bees were buzzing, and best of all, I was relaxed and happy. It was what Home feels like.

I can’t wait to share more about our move and new place!

One thought on “It’s Go Time!

  1. I love the description of your garden, it sounds a wonderful place to be. Glad you are settling in and hope you will all be very happy there.

Leave a Reply

