Uncategorized

I have a problem

You know how Alec Baldwin was kicked off a plane because he was playing Words with Friends?

I totally get it now.

I downloaded the free app months before it seemed anyone was playing it. Then two days ago I logged into it with Facebook and BAM! I was hooked. I upgraded to the ad-free version and can’t. stop. playing.

I have games going with friends and family over here and back in the States. No matter the time of day, there’s always a play to be made.

Its appeal? I’m sure it has something to do with my hyper-competitive nature. It’s also nice to exercise the ol’ brain a little. Certainly it’s a welcome distraction from, uh, stuff. Mostly, I really enjoy interacting with people who I don’t necessarily have conversations with on a regular basis. It’s kind of a way to stay a little connected.

Do you play WWF? Do you have a highest points play you want to brag about? (My 102 points on “JEERS” feels pretty special, but you can put me in my place.)

Do you have advice for breaking the addiction?

2 thoughts on “I have a problem

  1. I’m constantly forfeiting games because I either forget to make a move or become too busy to play :( But JB is a hardcore addict. HARD. CORE.

  2. I’m about to quit because I keep getting ALL VOWELS ALL THE TIME. I think WWF is trying to send me a message.

Leave a Reply

