Being

We Made It!

My dad arrived safely from the States Friday.

We celebrated my husband’s birthday Saturday, with a gorgeous bicycle ride in the English countryside in some magical autumn afternoon sun and an amazing (baby-free) dinner at Maison Bleue.

Oh, and my little man turned ONE Sunday!

It’s still sinking in that the first year of my kid’s life has already passed. That he’s not really a baby any more. That very soon he’ll be riding that balance bike we gave him.

It’s also sinking in that I get to do things like: taking my dad to London, with his grandson, on the tube – which I never imagined I would ever do.

We’ve made it this far, and there’s so much more to come. It’s awesome.

Leave a Reply

