Food

Baking Binge

I’ve had a barely controllable urge to bake lately. On one hand, what’s not to love about fresh-baked goodies around? On the other hand, who needs fresh baked goodies around? A couple of weekends ago I made (delicious!) angel food cake from scratch using a recipe from Alice Waters’ The Art of Simple Food. Since then I blame busy-ness for preventing me from caving into my baking desires since. But this weekend… will it be my mother in law’s famous sour cream coffee cake? Or carrot cake? To be continued…

One thought on “Baking Binge

Leave a Reply

