Food

Playing with food

Another Saturday, another trip to the Omaha Farmer’s Market!

I couldn’t resist a beautiful basket of multi-colored beans (including some “magic” purple green (?) beans that turn green when cooked). And of course I couldn’t resist playing with my pretty food for a little while after I got home.

To come this weekend: some sort of mixed green bean salad, and vegetable soup! My friend helped me to remember the variety of vegetables I have lying around (as I was out shopping for more), and I think market vegetable soup is a marvelous idea. Stay tuned!

Leave a Reply

