Food

Market Recipes

Radishes, originally uploaded by The Ewan.

Aaaah, it’s Farmer’s Market season once again!

It’s still early for a lot of produce, but it’s the perfect time for radishes, green onion and lettuce. Last year it dawned on me that those added up to (pretty much) an Arni’s Junior salad, a cravable favorite from a stalwart pizza joint in my home town. Score!

As I shopped for some fixin’s to finish out the salad, I thought of all of my other Farmer’s Market favorite meals… and what fun I might have sharing the recipes I use to use up my Farmer’s Market finds.

So, over the next few months, expect to see some of my ab-so-lute-ly favorite summer fresh recipes and some new ones that I venture to try.

It will be fun!

One thought on “Market Recipes

  1. Yay! I’m so glad you posted this morning…makes me so happy! Can’t wait to see/try your Farmer’s Market recipes! AND when I come to Omaha this summer, I want to check out the Farmer’s Market with you. And you know I want to go on the taco run…so I’ll have to come at least Thursday through Saturday! Happy cooking!

Leave a Reply

