Food

Garden in a Pot

I’m already daydreaming of the goodies I will get to bring home from the Farmer’s Market. But it’s no secret that I would also love to grow some of my own produce. In the past, I have grown a variety of herbs in a pot, to varying degrees of success. The biggest challenge is that my backyard doesn’t get enough sun, and I’m a bit clueless as how to integrate vegetables into my landscape. So, I’m going to make a point to try to incorporate a couple of veggies this year, starting with a pot of lettuce. There’s something so satisfying in picking the vegetables you take to a meal. So nice!

[delicious image by kerryj, via flickr]

Leave a Reply

